معنى الزهد

ما هو الزهد:

ويسمى الزهد الموقف وأسلوب الحياة الذي يكون هدفه الكمال الأخلاقي والروحي للإنسان من خلال نبذ الملذات وممارسة الحياة التقشفية.

بهذا المعنى ، يفترض الزاهد أسلوب حياة يتخلى فيه عن وسائل الراحة المادية والكماليات ، ويرفض إشباع حاجات الجسد ويحاول ترويض عواطف الروح. وهكذا فإن الزاهد يسعى إلى تنمية طرق الروح فقط. ومن ثم ، يعتبر الزهد عقيدة صوفية وقد تم تبنيها من قبل ديانات متعددة في العالم ، مثل المسيحية والبوذية أو الإسلام.

على هذا النحو ، فإن الممارسات المرتبطة تاريخيًا بالزهد هي العزوبة ، والتي تشير إلى التجنب الجسدي ، والصوم ، الذي يشير إلى الامتناع عن الطعام. وبالمثل ، يمكن للزهد أن يفترض الانسحاب من العالم ، ليعيش حياة منعزلة ، في تنمية الروح.

الكلمة ، على هذا النحو ، تأتي من اليونانية ἀσκητής (asketés) ، والتي تعني "محترف" ، "رياضي". في هذا المعنى ، كان مرتبطًا بأي شكل من أشكال الانضباط أو الفلسفة العملية. في الأصل ، أشارت إلى المحاربين والرياضيين اليونانيين الذين استخدموا هذا النوع من الانضباط ليعيشوا حياة هزيلة ومنظمة ومضحية بالنفس.

الزهد في الفلسفة

بالنسبة للفلسفة ، الزهد هو عقيدة أخلاقية هدفها تحقيق الكمال الروحي والأخلاقي من ممارسة نبذ الملذات وتلبية احتياجات الجسد. بعض أنظمة التفكير المتعلقة بالزهد هي الرواقية والسخرية ، والتي ناضلت ، مثل الزاهد ، في مجال الرغبات والعواطف التي أزعجت الروح وأبعدت الإنسان عن الفضيلة.

كذا:  الدين والروحانية تعبيرات في الإنجليزية علم

Meaning of Asceticism

What is Asceticism:

As asceticism it is called an attitude and a way of life whose object is the moral and spiritual perfection of the human being through the renunciation of pleasures and the practice of an austere life.

In this sense, the ascetic assumes a lifestyle in which he dispenses with material comforts and luxuries, refuses to satisfy the needs of the body and tries to tame the passions of the spirit. Thus, the ascetic seeks to cultivate only the ways of the spirit. Hence, asceticism is considered a mystical doctrine and has been adopted by multiple religions in the world, such as Christianity, Buddhism or Islam.

As such, practices historically linked to asceticism are celibacy, which refers to carnal avoidance, and fasting, which refers to abstinence from food. Likewise, asceticism can suppose a withdrawal from the world, to lead a secluded life, in the cultivation of the spirit.

The word, as such, comes from the Greek ἀσκητής (asketés), which means 'professional', 'athlete'. In this sense, it was associated with any form of discipline or practical philosophy. Originally, it referred to Greek warriors and athletes who used this type of discipline to lead a lean, regulated and self-sacrificing life.

Asceticism in Philosophy

For philosophy, asceticism is a moral doctrine whose object is to achieve spiritual and moral perfection from the practice of renouncing pleasures and satisfying the needs of the body. Some systems of thought related to asceticism are stoicism and cynicism, which struggled, like ascetics, in the domain of desires and passions that disturbed the spirit and turned man away from virtue.

Tags:  Expressions-In-English Religion-And-Spirituality Science