معنى السعرات الحرارية

ما هي السعرات الحرارية:

السعرات الحرارية (السعرات الحرارية) هي وحدات من كمية الطاقة ، سواء الموجودة في الطعام أو التي يتم حرقها عن طريق القيام بنوع من التمارين البدنية.

تتكون كلمة كالوري من الجذر اللاتيني الحارالتي تعبر عن درجات حرارة عالية ولاحقة -I ل مشيرا إلى الجودة. في معناه الاشتقاقي ، السعرات الحرارية هي وحدة الحرارة اللازمة لرفع درجة حرارة 1 جرام (غرام) ، أو ما يعادله 1 سنتيلتر (cl) ، بمقدار 1 درجة مئوية (C °). وهذا ينطبق أيضًا على أهميته البيوكيميائية والفيزيائية.

تمثل السعرات الحرارية وحدة قياس للطاقة التي يدمجها الإنسان من خلال الطعام والشراب. تشير السعرات الحرارية إلى كمية الطاقة المخزنة في الروابط الكيميائية لما يتم تناوله. يتم إطلاق الطاقة أثناء الهضم وتخزينها في جزيئات وخلايا مختلفة. يتم إطلاق الطاقة المخزنة عندما يحتاجها الجسم ويتم استخدامها بثلاث طرق:

10٪ يساعد على الهضم

يستخدم 20٪ كوقود للأنشطة البدنية

70٪ التمثيل الغذائي الأساسي

يغطي التمثيل الغذائي الأساسي جميع الوظائف الأساسية والحيوية لأعضاء وأنسجة الإنسان في حالة الراحة. وفقًا لهذا التعريف ، اعتمادًا على التمثيل الغذائي الأساسي لكل فرد ، ستنخفض أو تزيد كمية السعرات الحرارية المطلوبة يوميًا.

السعرات الحرارية والسعرات الحرارية

السعرات الحرارية هي أصغر وحدة في كيلو كالوري (kcal) حيث أن 1 كيلو كالوري هو 1000 سعرة حرارية. في علم الأحياء ، تم استخدام هذين المصطلحين كمرادفات تسبب بعض الارتباك.

ضع في اعتبارك أن عددًا قليلاً جدًا من الأطعمة يحتوي على أكثر من 1000 سعر حراري ، والتفاحة ، على سبيل المثال ، تحتوي على 52 سعرًا حراريًا. يشيع استخدام السعرات الحرارية للإشارة إلى السعرات الحرارية (kcal).

السعرات الحرارية والتمثيل الغذائي

يمكن أن تؤثر كمية الإنزيمات والبكتيريا المعوية وطول الأمعاء على قدرة كل فرد على استخلاص الطاقة من الطعام. وهذا ما يعرف بالتمثيل الغذائي.

التمثيل الغذائي الأساسي هو كمية السعرات الحرارية اللازمة للجسم أثناء الراحة لأداء وظائفه العضوية الحيوية. بناءً على متوسط ​​الوزن والنشاط البدني وكتلة العضلات ، يُشار إلى معدل الأيض الأساسي البالغ 2000 سعرة حرارية للنساء و 2500 سعر حراري للرجال.

السعرات الحرارية في جدول حقائق التغذية

في جداول حقائق التغذية ، تشير السعرات الحرارية إلى كمية الطاقة الموجودة في الطعام.

قد يمتص الجسم أو لا يمتص الطاقة الغذائية الموجودة في الطعام. لذلك ، فإن كمية السعرات الحرارية في الطعام لا تعني استخدامه.

كما أن بعض الأطعمة تتطلب طاقة أكبر للهضم ، مثل الحبوب الكاملة والخضروات ذات الألياف ، مما يعني أن كمية الطاقة الممتصة أقل من الأطعمة الأخرى التي تتطلب طاقة أقل للهضم.

هذا من حيث الطاقة ، لكن السعرات الحرارية لا تشير إلى القيمة الغذائية للبروتينات والفيتامينات التي تحتوي عليها هذه الأطعمة الأخرى ، على سبيل المثال. هذا هو السبب في أن النظام الغذائي الذي يعتمد فقط على السعرات الحرارية يمكن أن يؤدي إلى زيادة الوزن أو سوء التغذية.

كذا:  التعبيرات الشعبية تعبيرات في الإنجليزية أقوال وأمثال

Meaning of Calories

What are Calories:

Calories (cal) are units of the amount of energy, either contained in a food or burned by doing some type of physical exercise.

The word calorie is formed by the Latin root hot, which expresses high temperatures and the suffix -ia indicating quality. In its etymological sense, a calorie is the unit of heat necessary to raise the temperature of 1 gram (gr), or its equivalent 1 centiliter (cl), by 1 degree centigrade (C °). This also applies in its biochemical and physical significance.

Calories represent a unit of measure for the energy that humans incorporate through food and drink. Calories indicate the amount of energy stored in the chemical bonds of what is ingested. Energy is released during digestion and stored in different molecules and cells. The stored energy will be released when the body needs it and is used in 3 ways:

10% helps digestion

20% serves as fuel for physical activities

70% basal metabolism

The basal metabolism covers all the basic and vital functions of organs and tissues of a human being at rest. According to this definition, depending on the basal metabolism of each individual, the amount of calories needed per day will decrease or increase.

Calories and kilocalories

Calories (cal) are the smallest unit of a kilocalorie (kcal) with 1 kilocalorie being 1000 calories. In biology these 2 terms were used as synonyms causing some confusion.

Keep in mind that very few foods have more than 1000 kilocalories, an apple, for example, has 52 kilocalories. Calories are commonly used to refer to kilocalories (kcal).

Calories and metabolism

The amount of enzymes, intestinal bacteria, and the length of the intestine can influence each individual's ability to extract energy from food. This is what is known as metabolism.

Basal metabolism is the amount of calories necessary for the body at rest to carry out its vital organic functions. Based on average weight, physical activity, and muscle mass, a basal metabolic rate of 2,000 calories for women and 2,500 calories for men is indicated.

Calories in the Nutrition Facts Table

In the Nutrition Facts tables, calories indicate the amount of energy contained in the food.

Food energy present in food may or may not be absorbed by the body. Therefore, the amount of calories in a food does not mean its use.

In addition, some foods require more energy to be digested, such as whole grains and more fibrous vegetables, which means that the amount of energy absorbed is less than other foods that require less energy to be digested.

This is in terms of energy, but the calories do not indicate the nutritional value of proteins and vitamins that these other foods contain, for example. That is why a diet based only on calories can lead to overweight or malnutrition.

Tags:  Science Expressions-Popular Sayings And Proverbs