معنى النسخ الاحتياطي

ما هو النسخ الاحتياطي:

يُفهم من خلال النسخة الاحتياطية أو النسخ الاحتياطي للمعلومات أو النسخة الاحتياطية أو دعم (باللغة الإنجليزية) ، نسخة مكونة من البيانات والملفات الأصلية من أجل منع الضياع الجزئي أو الكلي للمعلومات من القرص الصلب أو أي جهاز آخر.

عادةً ما يتم إجراء النسخ الاحتياطية على وسيط تخزين مختلف عن الأصل ، مثل وحدة تخزين خارجية. بهذه الطريقة ، في أسوأ الأحوال ، لن تفقد الملفات المحفوظة على الكمبيوتر أو تتلف.

في هذه الحالة ، سيكون المستخدم أكثر ارتياحًا لمعرفته أن بياناته ومعلوماته يتم نسخها احتياطيًا ضد أي عطل في الكمبيوتر ، سواء كان عرضيًا أو هائلاً ، بسبب الأعطال أو الأعطال الفنية أو بسبب هجوم إلكتروني.

من المهم عمل نسخ احتياطية من البيانات المخزنة من وقت لآخر ، خاصة تلك التي تعتبر ذات قيمة كبيرة مثل النصوص أو الصور أو مقاطع الفيديو ، لأنه في أسوأ الحالات ، إذا فقدت جميع المعلومات ، فإن الشخص قد تواجه حتى نوبة من التوتر أو الذعر.

ومن ثم ، تكمن أهمية النسخ الاحتياطية في عدم فقد المعلومات المخزنة على كل من الكمبيوتر والجهاز المحمول ، والثاني هو بالضبط استعادة البيانات المذكورة ، وفي الحالة الأكثر تعقيدًا ، إعادة بنائها.

أنظر أيضا:

  • سحاب.
  • دعم.

أنواع النسخ الاحتياطي

هناك أنواع مختلفة من النسخ الاحتياطية أو ملفات دعم حسب الاحتياجات الشخصية أو احتياجات الشركة ، بما في ذلك:

نسخة احتياطية كاملة: كما يوحي الاسم ، يتم عمل نسخة احتياطية كاملة لملف عام ، والذي يتم ضغطه ليشغل مساحة أقل. ومع ذلك ، لا ينصح بعمل هذه النسخ باستمرار لأنه سيتم حفظ نفس الملفات أكثر من مرة ، سواء كانت بها تعديلات أم لا ، وستفقد المساحة.

ومع ذلك ، فهي طريقة تسهل النسخ الاحتياطي واستعادة الملفات والبيانات.

النسخ الاحتياطي التفاضلي: بعد إجراء نسخ احتياطي كامل ، يمكن إجراء نسخ احتياطي تفاضلي ، والذي يتكون من نسخ الملفات الجديدة أو تعديلات المعلومات التي تم نسخها احتياطيًا بالفعل ، مما يوفر مساحة التخزين ويفعل ذلك بطريقة أسرع.

النسخ الاحتياطية المتزايدة: تشبه إلى حد بعيد النسخ الاحتياطي التفاضلي ، ولكن في هذه الحالة يتم نسخ الملفات الجديدة فقط أو أحدث التعديلات بدءًا من آخر نسخة احتياطية.

النسخ الاحتياطي المرآة: يختلف عن النسخ الاحتياطي الكامل من حيث أن الملفات غير مضغوطة ولا تحتوي على مفتاح أو كلمة مرور لحماية المعلومات التي تم نسخها احتياطيًا.

كيفية عمل نسخة احتياطية

يمكن إجراء النسخ الاحتياطية بطرق مختلفة اعتمادًا على راحة كل مستخدم.

يمكن أن تكون الطرق الأكثر استخدامًا هي: عمل نسخ مادية للملفات ، والنسخ الاحتياطية في خدمة التخزين السحابي ، ونسخ الملفات والبيانات إلى أجهزة تخزين أخرى مثل الذكريات الخارجية أو فلاش ميموري وحتى نقل المعلومات من كمبيوتر إلى آخر من خلال برنامج متخصص.

الآن ، فيما يتعلق بالبيانات أو الملفات المخزنة على الأجهزة المحمولة المختلفة ، سيتم إجراء النسخ الاحتياطي وفقًا لما يسمح به نظام التشغيل نفسه ، خاصة وأن كل كمبيوتر يعمل مع برامج مختلفة.

على سبيل المثال ، على الأجهزة التي تحمل علامة Apple التجارية ، يمكن للمستخدم عمل نسخة احتياطية من خلال iCloud أو iTunes. في أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تستخدم نظام Android ، يمكن عمل نسخة احتياطية من خلال خيار التعديل ثم التكوين.

كذا:  التكنولوجيا الإلكترونية الابتكار علم أقوال وأمثال

Meaning of Backup

What is Backup:

It is understood by backup copy, information backup, reserve copy or back up (in English), a copy that is made of the original data and files in order to prevent the partial or total loss of information from the hard disk or any other device.

Backup copies are usually performed on a different storage medium than the original, such as an external storage unit. In this way, in the worst case, the files saved on the computer would not be lost or damaged.

In this case, the user will be more satisfied knowing that their data and information are backed up against any computer failure, whether accidental or massive, caused by breakdowns, technical failures or by a cyberattack.

It is important to make backup copies of the stored data from time to time, especially those that are considered of great value such as texts, images or videos, since, in the worst case, if all the information were to be lost, the person may even experience an episode of stress or panic.

Hence, the importance of backups lies in not losing the information that is stored both on the computer and on a mobile device, the second is precisely the recovery of said data and, in the most complex case, its reconstruction.

See also:

  • Cloud.
  • Backup.

Backup types

There are different types of backups or backup depending on personal or corporate needs, including:

Full backup: as the name implies, a full backup is made to a general file, which is compressed to take up less space. However, it is not recommended to make these copies continuously because the same files will be saved more than once, whether they have modifications or not, and space will be lost.

However, it is a method that facilitates the backup and recovery of files and data.

Differential backup: After performing a full backup, a differential backup can be carried out, which consists of copying the new files or the modifications of the information already backed up, which saves storage space and does so a faster method.

Incremental backups: it is very similar to differential backup, but in this case only the new files or the latest modifications starting from the last backup are copied.

Mirror backup: differs from full backup in that the files are not compressed and do not have a key or password to protect the backed up information.

How to make a backup

Backups can be done in different ways depending on the convenience of each user.

The most used methods can be: making physical copies of the files, backups in a cloud storage service, copying the files and data to other storage devices such as external memories or pendrive and even transferring information from one computer to another through a specialized program.

Now, regarding the data or files stored on the different mobile devices, the backup will be carried out as allowed by the operating system of the same, especially since each computer works with different software.

For example, on Apple branded devices, the user can make a backup through iCloud or iTunes. In computers that use the Android system, a backup can be made through the Adjustment option and then Configuration.

Tags:  Expressions-In-English Sayings And Proverbs Expressions-Popular