معنى العادة لا يصنع الراهب

ما هي العادة لا تجعل الراهب:

إن مقولة "العادة لا تصنع الراهب" تشير إلى حقيقة أنه لا ينبغي الحكم على الناس من خلال مظهرهم ، بل بالأحرى من الضروري التمييز بين سلوكهم والقيم التي يتجهون إليها. طريقة أخرى لصياغة الأمر هي أن "ليس كل شيء كما يبدو."

ينطبق هذا المثل أيضًا على التحذير من أنه إذا أراد شخص ما أن يُعتبر ممثلاً جديرًا بشيء ما ، فيمكن أن يكون سلطة ، أو مهنة ، أو تجارة ، أو قيمة ، أو دورًا اجتماعيًا ، أو المظاهر أو الألقاب ليست كافية ، ولكن يجب عليهم ذلك لديهم تماسك حقيقي في السلوك والعادات والعادات التي تثبت ذلك.

تشير كلمة "العادة" في هذا القول إلى الملابس التي يرتديها رهبان الأديرة "بشكل اعتيادي" ، بسبب نذور الفقر والحاجة إلى التماهي مع زملائهم ومع رسالتهم الروحية كمجتمع. ومن ثم ، فعند رؤية شخص يرتدي العادة ، يُفترض أنه شخص صلاة وروحانية. ومع ذلك ، قد لا يحترم سلوكك ملابسك ، وقد لا يكون الزي أكثر من مجرد زي. لذلك ، من الضروري تعلم عدم الحكم من خلال العلامات الخارجية.

هناك أقوال أخرى لها نفس المعنى ، مثل "وجوه نراها ، قلوب لا نعرفها" ، "الحرير والساتان لا يعطيان مكانة" ، "بالرغم من أن القرد يلبس من الحرير اللطيف إلا أنه يبقى" ، "تحت معطف جيد أحيانًا هناك رجل سيء "أو" على الرغم من لبس الصوف ، فأنا لست شاة ".

كذا:  جنرال لواء التعبيرات الشعبية تعبيرات في الإنجليزية

Meaning of The habit does not make the monk

What is The habit does not make the monk:

The saying "the habit does not make the monk" refers to the fact that people should not be judged by their appearance, but rather it is necessary to distinguish their behavior and the values ​​with which they are oriented. Another way of putting it is that "not everything is what it seems."

The saying also applies to warn that if someone wants to be considered a worthy representative of something, it can be an authority, a profession, a trade, a value or a social role, appearances or titles are not enough, but they have to to have a genuine coherence in the conduct, habits and customs that demonstrate it.

The word "habit" in this saying refers to the clothing that the monks of the monasteries "habitually" wear, due to their vows of poverty and the need to identify as a community with their colleagues and with their spiritual mission. Hence, when seeing a person dressed in habit, it is presumed that he is a person of prayer and spirituality. However, your behavior may not honor your outfit, and the outfit may not go beyond a costume. Therefore, it is necessary to learn not to judge by external signs.

There are other sayings with equivalent meaning, such as "Faces we see, hearts we do not know", "Silk and satin do not give status", "Although the monkey dresses in cute silk it stays", "Under a good coat sometimes there is a man bad ”or“ Although dressed in wool, I am not a sheep ”.

Tags:  Religion-And-Spirituality Technology-E-Innovation General